Sanity

Sacrificing sanity for things that I hate
For nights of no productivity and less creativity
For people I feel nothing for
At a job that rots me from the inside out
For the daily anxiety of trying to keep up with life
The anxiety of keeping my love close
Wishing it would all slow down
Give me a brief relief from the pace I wonder if I am gaining closer to my dreams
Maybe I will regain what I have lost if I keep going
If I reach the end, no
When I reach the end
For my sanity
I will go

©Jawan Herron

Leave a Reply

